Bobby Siller, Chairperson Kevin Jones, Secretary Victoria Butler, Member Ella Fields Bunch, Member Vera Murrill, Member



Jackie Greene Director Erica Cartwright Deputy Director

Perquimans County Board of Elections

333Winfall Blvd. PO Box 336 Hertford, N.C. 27944 Phone: 252.426.5598 Fax: 252.426.5068

Perquimans County Board of Elections Resolution #2024-01

WHEREAS, the Perquimans County Board of Elections (BOE) is responsible for ensuring that adequate procedures are in place at each voting place for a safe, secure, fair, and honest election, and has established a voting site for early voting at 601 South Edenton Road Street, Hertford;

AND WHEREAS, the Perquimans County Board of Elections must maintain a voting place and a buffer zone where no person or group of persons shall hinder access, harass others, distribute campaign literature, place political advertising, solicit votes, or otherwise engage in election related activity, including that of the curbside voting area;

BE IT RESOLVED that the Perquimans County Board of Elections has set the buffer zone to be at least **50 feet** from the main voting entrance for the polling place of the precinct of **WEST HERTFORD ELECTION DAY POLLING site at 601 South Edenton Road Street**, Hertford.

Approved: Jan 16, 2024	
Bity Siller	_, Board Chair, Bobby Siller
her gr	_, Secretary, Kevin Jones
Dictoria Butler	_, Member, Victoria Butler
Ele Itelal - Bunch	_, Member, Ella Fields Bunch
Vera Murrill	_, Member, Vera Murrill