Latest Events

Mon Jun 17 @ 7:00PM -
Commissioners Work Session
Thu Jun 20 @ 5:30PM -
Social Services Board Meeting
Mon Jul 01 @ 7:00PM -
Commissioners Regular Meeting
Tue Jul 09 @ 7:00PM -
Planning Board Meeting
Mon Jul 15 @ 7:00PM -
Commissioners Work Session
Thu Jul 18 @ 5:30PM -
Social Services Board Meeting
Mon Aug 05 @ 7:00PM -
Commissioners Regular Meeting
Thu Aug 08 @ 8:00AM -
Soil & Water Conservation Meeting
Tue Aug 13 @ 7:00PM -
Planning Board Meeting
Thu Aug 15 @ 5:30PM -
Social Services Board Meeting
Albemarle District Jail Public Hearing Notice - June 20, 2019
Monday, 20 May 2019 10:36

The Albemarle District Jail Commission will hold a public hearing on the proposed Albemarle District Jail budget for FY 2019-20 at the Albemarle District Jail Commission meeting beginning at 2:00 PM on June 20, 2019 in the Community Room in the Public Safety Building, 200 E. Colonial Avenue, Elizabeth City, NC.  Any citizen of the three counties may attend the hearing and provide written or oral comments regarding the budget.

Copies of the proposed budget are available for public inspection at the W.C. Witherspoon Memorial Library, 100 E. Colonial Avenue, Elizabeth City, NC; Perquimans County Library, 514 S. Church Street, Hertford, NC; and the Camden County Library, 104 Investors Way, Camden, NC.

This the 20th day of May, 2019.

Melissa W. Pendleton, Secretary