Latest Events

Thu Jan 25 @ 5:30PM -
Social Services Board Meeting
Mon Feb 05 @ 7:00PM -
Commissioners Regular Meeting
Thu Feb 08 @ 8:00AM -
Soil & Water Conservation Meeting
Tue Feb 13 @ 7:00PM -
Planning Board Meeting
Mon Feb 19 @ 7:00PM -
Commissioners Work Session
Thu Feb 22 @ 5:30PM -
Social Services Board Meeting
Mon Mar 05 @ 7:00PM -
Commissioners Regular Meeting
Tue Mar 13 @ 7:00PM -
Planning Board Meeting
Mon Mar 19 @ 7:00PM -
Commissioners Work Session
Thu Mar 22 @ 5:30PM -
Social Services Board Meeting
Employment

Current Employment Opportunities

Water Plant Operator: (Grade 64 – salary range $30,304-$45,893 DOQ) Perquimans County has an opening for a Water Plant Operator in its Water System.  Qualifications include:  performs responsible skilled work operating water treatment plants and does related work as required.  Must have a Class C-Well Water Treatment Plant Operator’s certificate issued by the State of North Carolina and the ability to obtain a Class B-Well Water Treatment Plant Operator's certification and a Physical/Chemical 1 Certification within two years.  Applicants may apply through the Perquimans County Manager’s Office (426-8484) or on County’s website at www.perquimanscountync.gov.  The job opening will remain open until the position is filled. EOC.

 

 

Display Num 
Powered by Phoca Download