Bobby Siller, Chairperson Kevin Jones, Secretary Ella Fields-Bunch, Member Vera Murrill, Member Victoria Butler, Member



Jackie Greene, Director Erica Cartwright, Deputy Director

# **Perquimans County Board of Elections**

601 A South Edenton Road Street PO Box 336 Hertford, N.C. 27944

Phone: 252.426.5598 Fax: 252.426.5068

### MINUTES

The Perquimans County Board of Elections held its meeting on Tuesday, September 5, 2023, in the conference room at the NC State Extension Building, 601 S. Edenton Road St. Hertford, NC.

# **Board of Elections**

Members Present: Kevin Jones, Secretary; Vera Murrill, Member; Ella Fields-Bunch, Member

# **Others Present**

Jackie Greene, Director; Erica Cartwright, Deputy Director

Secretary Jones welcomed all in attendance. The meeting was called to order at 6:14 p.m.

### Approval of Agenda

Upon a motion made by Member Fields-Bunch and second by Member Murrill, the Board unanimously voted to approve the agenda as presented.

### **Approval of Prior Meeting Minutes**

Upon a motion made by Member Fields-Bunch and second by Member Murrill, the Board unanimously voted to approve the June 20, 2023, July 11, 2023, July 18, 2023, and the August 1, 2023, minutes.

### **Director's Report**

Director Greene provided the Board with a brief update on the BOE budget, NCSBE memos and Information, registered voter information for Perquimans County, BOE calendar updates, and Election Officials Updates.

# **Board Members Comments, Concerns/Committee Report's**

N/A

### Old Business

N/A

### **New Business**

**NCSBE Conference Recap**-The Board, along with BOE Staff, shared their key takeaways from the 2023 Election Training Conference.

#### Public Comment

N/A

# **Closed Session**

Upon a motion made by Member Fields-Bunch and seconded by Member Murrill, the Board unanimously voted to move to closed session per § 143-318.11. (a) (6).

# Adjournment

Upon a motion made by Member Murrill and second by Member Fields-Bunch, the Board unanimously voted to adjourn the meeting at 7:18 p.m.

Bobby Siller, Chair

Vera Murrill, Member

Ella Fields-Bunch, Member

Victoria Butler, Member