Contact the County Manager

Frank Heath
County Manager
P.O. Box 45 / 128 N. Church Street
Hertford, NC 27944
(252)426-8484
Fax: (252)426-4034

Latest Events

Wed Apr 16 @ 9:00AM -
Social Services Board Meeting
Fri Apr 18
Offices Closes - Good Friday
Mon Apr 21 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Commissioners Work Session
Mon May 05 @ 7:00PM -
Board of Commissioners Regular Meeting
Tue May 13 @ 7:00PM -
Planning Board Meeting
Mon May 19 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Commissioners Work Session
Wed May 21 @ 9:00AM -
Social Services Board Meeting
Mon May 26
Offices Closed - Memorial Day
Mon Jun 02 @ 7:00PM -
Board of Commissioners Regular Meeting
Tue Jun 10 @ 7:00PM -
Planning Board Meeting
County Manager

The County Manager, Frank Heath, serves as the chief executive officer of County government. He is appointed by and responsible to the Board of County Commissioners.

What This Department Does

  • Administers the day-to-day operations of County government
  • Monitors and evaluates County government activities
  • Recommends an annual budget
  • Oversees all County expenditures
  • Coordinates the work of County agencies
  • Represents the County in dealings with other governmental units and agencies
  • Administers franchises, such as cable television
  • Works to ensure that the policies and guidelines mandated by both federal and North Carolina state statutes are implemented
  • Performs other duties assigned by the Board of Commissioners

The County Manager's office is located in the Historic Perquimans County Courthouse at 128 N. Church Street, Hertford, NC 27944.

Office Hours

Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.