Contact Telecommunications

Homeria Jennette
Telecommunications
P.O. Box 112 / 159 Creek Drive
Hertford, NC 27944
(252)426-5751
Fax: (252)426-2049

Latest Events

Wed Apr 16 @ 9:00AM -
Social Services Board Meeting
Fri Apr 18
Offices Closes - Good Friday
Mon Apr 21 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Commissioners Work Session
Mon May 05 @ 7:00PM -
Board of Commissioners Regular Meeting
Tue May 13 @ 7:00PM -
Planning Board Meeting
Mon May 19 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Commissioners Work Session
Wed May 21 @ 9:00AM -
Social Services Board Meeting
Mon May 26
Offices Closed - Memorial Day
Mon Jun 02 @ 7:00PM -
Board of Commissioners Regular Meeting
Tue Jun 10 @ 7:00PM -
Planning Board Meeting
Telecommunications

SailboatsOur Mission

The mission of the Perquimans County E911 Center is to provide emergency communications on a countywide basis for emergency law enforcement, fire and medical services. The job of the Perquimans County E-911 Center is to effectively process information to assist citizens, businesses and requesting agencies.

The Center is responsible for dispatching Law Enforcement, Emergency Medical Services, and Fire Departments for the municipalities of Hertford, Winfall and the rest of Perquimans County.

Office Phone Numbers

  • Hertford Police Department: (252) 426-5587
  • Hertford Town Office: (252) 426-5311
  • Perquimans Co. Sheriff's Office: (252) 426-5615
  • Perquimans Co. EMS/Rescue: (252) 426-5646
  • Perquimans Co. Communications: (252) 426-5751
  • Perquimans Co. Water Dept.: (252) 426-8230
  • Winfall Police Dept.: (252) 426-5751
  • Winfall Town Office: (252) 426-5015
  • Albemarle Electric: (252) 426-5735
  • NC Dominion Power: (888) 667-3000