Latest Events

Mon Mar 18 @ 7:00PM -
Commissioners Work Session
Thu Mar 21 @ 5:30PM -
Social Services Board Meeting
Mon Apr 01 @ 7:00PM -
Commissioners Regular Meeting
Tue Apr 09 @ 7:00PM -
Planning Board Meeting
Thu Apr 11 @ 8:00AM -
Soil & Water Conservation Meeting
Mon Apr 15 @ 7:00PM -
Commissioners Work Session
Thu Apr 18 @ 5:30PM -
Social Services Board Meeting
Mon May 06 @ 7:00PM -
Commissioners Regular Meeting
Tue May 14 @ 7:00PM -
Planning Board Meeting
Thu May 16 @ 5:30PM -
Social Services Board Meeting

Emergency Notification Registration

Announcements

Red Cross Blood Drive - March 21, 2019
Monday, 18 February 2019 10:19

The American Red Cross will be holding a Blood Drive on March 21, 2019 from 2:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. at the Perquimans County Recreation Center located at 310 Granby Street, Hertford, NC  27944.  For more information, go to

 
Public Input Meeting of the Albemarle Regional Hazard Mitigation Plan - March 28, 2019
Monday, 18 March 2019 10:03

The Public Input Meeting of the Albemarle Regional Hazard Mitigation Plan will be conducted at Pasquotank County Public Safety Building Community Room, 200 E. Colonial Avenue, Elizabeth City, NC. on March 28, 2019 at 6:00 PM.  For more information regarding this Public Input Meeting, please go to http://www.albemarlehmp.com.

 
AWARE Rabies Clinic - April 6, 2019
Tuesday, 05 March 2019 10:28

The Animal Welfare of the Albemarle Region Everyday (AWARE) will be holding a Rabies Clinic on April 6, 2019 from 1:00 - 3:00 p.m. at the Missing Mill Park in Hertford, NC 27944.  The cost is $8.00 (cash only).  For more information, go to

 
Notice of Rights Under Hawkins v. Cohen
Friday, 08 March 2019 14:17

All Department of Social Services agencies are to post a Notice of Rights Under Hawkins v. Cohen on their websites. To view this notice, go to

 
Convenience Site Summer Hours 2019
Monday, 25 February 2019 00:00

Effective March 10, 2019, the Convenience Site hours will change.  For more information, go to

 
AWARE: Spayed-Neutered Flyer - Extended through March
Monday, 18 February 2019 10:33

If you are covered by Medicaid or SNAP (Food Stamps) and need to have your cats spayed or neutered, THIS SALE IS FOR YOU!.  This has been extended through March 31, 2019.  For more information, go to

 
Emergency Services Press Releases
Monday, 04 March 2019 08:40

The following press releases have been provided for Emergency Services in Perquimans County: 

 
Vacancies on Community Advisory Committee
Thursday, 26 July 2018 07:10

Seeking to fill several positions for the Perquimans County Community Advisory Committee from 8- 24 hours per quarter - Major Responsibility: To uphold the intent of the NC Resident Bill of Rights. Applicant must reside in Perquimans County and cannot live in, work at, or have a financial interest in the long-term care facilities that he/she will serve. You may also not have an immediate family member in the facilities that you serve. To serve, you must be 18, live in the county and be willing to give your time. The estimate of time spent performing required duties includes attendance at meetings, conducting both official and friendly visits to the facilities, and other activities to benefit long term care residents.  This is a volunteer position.  If interested, please contact the County Manager’s Office at (252) 426-8484 to obtain an application or complete the two applications below.  For more information, go to

 
Upcoming Events at the Library
Friday, 23 March 2018 09:49

To get information on the upcoming events at the Library for the spring, go to

 
Upcoming Senior Citizens Events
Tuesday, 19 June 2018 00:00

The Senior Citizens will be holding the following events:

 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 Next > End >>

Page 1 of 2