Latest Events

Thu Dec 08 @ 8:00AM -
Soil & Water Conservation Meeting
Tue Dec 13 @ 7:00PM -
Planning Board Meeting
Mon Dec 19 @ 7:00PM -
Commissioners Work Session
Thu Dec 22 @ 5:30PM -
Social Services Board Meeting
Mon Jan 02 @ 7:00PM -
Board of Commissioners Regular Meeting
Tue Jan 10 @ 7:00PM -
Planning Board Meeting
Mon Jan 16 @ 7:00PM -
Commissioners Work Session
Thu Jan 26 @ 5:30PM -
Social Services Board Meeting

Emergency Notification Registration

Announcements

Help North Carolinians Avoid Foreclosure
Tuesday, 06 December 2016 09:35

For more information on help that is available to North Carolinians to avoid Foreclosures, go to

 
Low Income Energy Assistance Program
Monday, 28 November 2016 12:00

The Perquimans County Department of Social Services will begin the LIEAP program for potentially eligible households to receive benefits beginning December 1, 2016.  Households including an elderly person (age 60 and above) or disabled person who receives services through the Division of Aging and Adult Services may apply between December 1st and 31st.  Households must also meet citizenship, resource, and income eligibility criteria.  If funds are available in January, any household in the county may apply but must meet citizenship, resource, and income requirements.  The Low Income Energy Assistance Program provides a one-time annual vendor payment to help eligible families pay their heating expense.

 
Convenience Site Holidays - Thanksgiving, Christmas & New Year's
Wednesday, 23 November 2016 10:51

During the holidays, the convenience sites in Perquimans County will be closed all day on the following days:  Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, and New Year's Day.  The sites will be opened December 22nd and 29th to prevent them from being closed twice in one week.

 
Hurricane Matthew Recovery Assistance
Wednesday, 30 November 2016 16:39

Small Business Administration is providing recovery assistance through SBA Low-Interest Federal Loans for Disaster-Related Damages for homeowners/renters and businesses of all sizes.  For more information, go to

 
Press Release - Post Hurricane Matthew Recovery - Perquimans County
Thursday, 17 November 2016 19:29

For updated information on the Post Hurricane Matthew Recovery, go to the following Press Release at

 
Rayburn Elevated Tank Maintenance
Wednesday, 02 November 2016 08:14

Starting the week of November 7th, we will be doing maintenance on our Rayburn elevated storage tank.  This work could take as much as thirty days depending on the weather. Customers may or may not see a slight change in water pressure.  The area most affected by this work will be Albemarle Plantation and Holiday Island customers.  Any questions, customers may call our Water Office at (252) 426-8230.  Thank you for your patience during this time of maintenance, Richard Copeland - Perquimans County Water

 
Convenience Site Winter Hours Beginning Monday, November 7, 2016
Monday, 31 October 2016 00:00

Effective November 7, 2016, the Convenience Site hours will change. For more information, go to

 
2015 Annual Drinking Water Quality Reports
Monday, 04 April 2016 13:37

To view the 2015 Annual Drinking Water Quality Reports for Perquimans County and Pasquotank County, go to

If you have any questions about these reports or concerning your water, please contact Richard Copeland, Perquimans County Water, at (252) 426-8230.

 
Perquimans Marine Industrial Park Video
Monday, 19 October 2015 09:50

To view a video on the Perquimans Marine Industrial Park, click here https://vimeopro.com/accav/perquimans-1