Latest Events

Thu May 25 @ 5:30PM -
Social Services Board Meeting
Mon Jun 05 @ 7:00PM -
Board of Commissioners Regular Meeting
Thu Jun 08 @ 8:00AM -
Soil & Water Conservation Meeting
Tue Jun 13 @ 7:00PM -
Planning Board Meeting
Mon Jun 19 @ 7:00PM -
Commissioners Work Session
Thu Jun 22 @ 5:30PM -
Social Services Board Meeting
Mon Jul 03 @ 7:00PM -
Board of Commissioners Regular Meeting
Tue Jul 11 @ 7:00PM -
Planning Board Meeting
Mon Jul 17 @ 7:00PM -
Commissioners Work Session

Emergency Notification Registration

Announcements

Board of Commissioners Budget Work Sessions for FY 2017-18
Wednesday, 22 March 2017 08:53

The Perquimans County Board of Commissioners will hold several Budget Work Sessions in April, May and June.  For a schedule of dates, times, and locations, go to

 
Offices Closed - Memorial Day - May 29, 2017

All Perquimans County Offices will be closed on Monday, May 29, 2017, for the Memorial Day Holiday.  For more information, go to

 
2017 Summer Reading Program - Perquimans County Library
Wednesday, 10 May 2017 07:49

This summer, the Perquimans County Library will be holding a 2017 Summer Reading Program.  The Library will hold events for children between the ages of Kindergarden to 3rd Grade.  The events will begin at 2:00 p.m. each Tuesday.  For more information. go to

 
Perquimans County Community Advisory Committee Vacancy
Wednesday, 19 April 2017 09:06

The Perquimans County Board of Commissioners is seeking to fill two positions for the Perquimans County Community Advisory Committee from 8- 24 hours per quarter - Major Responsibility: To uphold the intent of the NC Resident Bill of Rights. Applicant must reside in Perquimans County and cannot live in, work at, or have a financial interest in the long-term care facilities that he/she will serve. You may also not have an immediate family member in the facilities that you serve. To serve, you must be 18, live in the county and be willing to give your time. The estimate of time spent performing required duties includes attendance at meetings, conducting both official and friendly visits to the facilities, and other activities to benefit long term care residents.  This is a volunteer position.  If interested, please complete the volunteer application and forward it to Mary Hunnicutt, P.O. Box 45, Hertford, NC  27944 or e-mail it to This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .  Any questions, please contact the County Manager’s Office at (252) 426-8484.  

 
Annual Drinking Water Quality Reports
Friday, 19 May 2017 14:46

To view the 2016 Annual Drinking Water Quality Reports for Perquimans County, go to

To view the 2015 Annual Drinking Water Quality Reports for Perquimans County and Pasquotank County, go to

 
Convenience Site Summer Hours 2017
Thursday, 10 March 2016 00:00

Effective March 13, 2017, the Convenience Site hours will change.  For more information, go to

 
Seasonal Conservation Rates
Thursday, 20 April 2017 00:00

The seasonal conservation water rate of $9.00/1000 gallons for usage more than 8,000 gallons per month will be in effect from May 1st through October 31st.  For more information, call (252) 426-8230.

 
Perquimans Marine Industrial Park Video
Monday, 19 October 2015 09:50

To view a video on the Perquimans Marine Industrial Park, click here https://vimeopro.com/accav/perquimans-1